Meal Planning Subscriptions & OOTD

So as I’ve mentioned a couple times in my blog I have been adopting healthier eating habits this year (or trying to at least). Trouble is the family hasn’t much liked the foods I’ve tried to introduce. We always eaten a home cooked dinner that contains plenty of vegetables and organic ingredients whenever possible and luckily all 3 of my children love most vegetables so that hasn’t been the concern. Mostly I’ve been trying to incorporate “clean” eating and so far it hasn’t been working out too well. Even though we eat a lot of vegetables and organic the area of trouble has been introducing anything whole grain, whole wheat…..anything brown basically. The kids don’t like brown bread, brown rice etc. And I admit that as an adult it has been hard to get used to. I don’t looooove brown rice but I can handle it and know that it’s good for me and healthier. My husband is not a picky eater but even he found it “hard to swallow” the whole wheat couscous the other night. Sooooo I have signed up for The Fresh 20’s meal planning service. For just $5 a month you will get a weekly menu, with shopping list, and recipes with instructions sent to your email every Friday evening. I’ve been using the service for a couple of weeks now and while there have been a couple of misses, amazingly there have been more hits. I have paid for 3 months worth of meal plans at which point I will evaluate how it’s going. They also offer gluten free and vegetarian meal plans. You can check out The Fresh 20 by clicking here

Now on to my ootd

080

Top – Target – Similar here here and here
Necklace – Wet Seal
Pants – Target – Similar here here and here
Flats – Target – Similare here, here and here

I have been in an outfit funk this week. I haven’t left the house a whole lot this week so have not been making much effort. I think there’s a time for this type of attitude and dressing to impress has not been high on my list of priorities. Comfort during my time at home is what has been priority this week as it’s not often that I’m not running around here there and everywhere, so I’ve decided to cut myself some slack. I’ll try and step it up for you guys next week though 😉

Linking up with What I Wore Wednesday
pleated poppy

Leave a Reply

