ThredUp and OOTD

As the season is about to change I have started clearing out some of my kids winter clothes that I know they are about to outgrow and won’t fit them next year. I usually take the pieces that are still in good condition to the consignment shop but a few months ago I came across a company called ThredUp. They are an online children’s clothing consignment shop. I was thrilled that I would not have to drag heavy bags to my local consignment shop anymore, but instead pop them in to the large bag that you order from ThredUp which includes a pre-paid shipping label! Genius! I go online to USPS, schedule a pick up and leave it on my front porch. I have found that a bag will hold roughly 35 items of clothing. If you order something from ThredUp’s web site you will get your clean out bag for free, if not you pay a $4.95 fee that is REFUNDED to you once you send the bag back full of clothes. Usually when I check in with my local consignment shop my average payoff is around $10…..my last payoff at ThredUp for 1 bag was $30! I suggest you guys check it out. You can find them here. Happy shopping!

Here are a few items currently for sale on http://www.thredup.com

They recently started accepting junior sized clothing and will soon be accepting women’s clothing – YAY!

This is my personal opinion and I am not being paid for this post – in fact ThredUp has no idea I am even writing about them 🙂

Now on to my ootd:

041

This is not today’s ootd but it is the ootd that I have chosen to post as today I am sitting in a sweatshirt with my children’s elementary school logo on it and a pair of velour Juicy Couture sweatpants in a completely contrasting color…..no, I didn’t think you’d want to see that either ; }

So anyway……

Tank – New Look (in the UK) – Similar here on sale

Jacket – Sears (Similar here on sale)

Skinny Jeans – LOFT (Similar here)

Heels – Charlotte Russe (Similar here on sale for $9.99!!)

Some more similar and fabulous items:

 

As always thanks for stopping by xo

bimxshbpsfnzvmbteofjtphizirccpvxyyct

Linking up with:

pleated poppy

Leave a Reply

